Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk Direct line: 01403 215465



8 May 2024

To: All Members of the Council

Dear Member

Council – Wednesday, 8 May 2024

Further to the agenda for the above meeting, please find attached the following:

1. Schedule of Group Leader Nominations

3 - 6

Jane Eaton Chief Executive This page is intentionally left blank

May 2024 Schedule of Group Leader Nominations Agenda Annex

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Cabinet Members/Chairman of Council may not sit on O&S

Liberal Democrat (8):	Conservative (4):
Cllr Sam Bateman	Cllr Philip Circus
Cllr Tony Bevis	Cllr Paul Clarke
Cllr Nick Grant	Cllr Liz Kitchen
Cllr Alex Jeffery	Cllr Claire Vickers
Cllr Dennis Livingstone	
Cllr Jonathan Taylor	Green (3):
Cllr John Trollope	Cllr Jon Campbell
Cllr Belinda Walters	Cllr Len Ellis-Brown
	Cllr Gill Perry

PLANNING COMMITTEE (NORTH)

Cllr Tony Bevis	Cllr Liz Kitchen
Cllr Colette Blackburn	Cllr Richard Landeryou
Cllr James Brookes	Cllr Dennis Livingstone
Cllr Nigel Emery	Cllr Jay Mercer
Cllr Ruth Fletcher	Cllr John Milne
Cllr Chris Franke	Cllr Colin Minto
Cllr Anthony Frankland	Cllr David Skipp
Cllr Nick Grant	Cllr Clive Trott
Cllr Kasia Greenwood	Cllr Peter van der Borgh
Cllr Warwick Hellawell	Cllr Claire Vickers
Cllr Tony Hogben	Cllr Tricia Youtan
Cllr Warwick Hellawell Cllr Tony Hogben	Cllr Claire Vickers

plus Chairman of Planning Committee (South) and Cabinet Member responsible for Development Management

PLANNING COMMITTEE (SOUTH)

Cllr Mark Baynham	Cllr Joan Grech	
Cllr Emma Beard	Cllr Joanne Knowles	
Cllr Jon Campbell	Cllr Lynn Lambert	
Cllr Philip Circus	Cllr Nicholas Marks	
Cllr Paul Clarke	Cllr Alan Manton	
Cllr Michael Croker	Cllr Roger Noel	
Cllr Joy Dennis	Cllr Gill Perry	
Cllr Len Ellis-Brown	Cllr Josh Potts	
Cllr Victoria Finnegan	Cllr John Trollope	
Cllr Claudia Fisher		

plus Chairman of Planning Committee (North) and Cabinet Member responsible for Development Management

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Liberal Democrat (4):	Conservative (2):
Cllr Nigel Emery	Cllr Joy Dennis
Cllr Warwick Hellawell	Cllr Richard Landeryou
Cllr Dennis Livingstone	
Cllr Belinda Walters	Green (1):
	Cllr Len Ellis-Brown

Plus an Independent Person

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE

Voting Members	Pool of 6 non-voting co-optees
Chairman of Council	Cllr Colette Blackburn
Leader of Council	Cllr Jon Campbell
Leader of Opposition Group	Cllr Tony Hogben
	Cllr Colin Minto
	Cllr Roger Noel
	Cllr Jon Olson

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Must include Chairman of Council, Chairman of O&S Committee and one Cabinet Member

Liberal Democrat (5):	Conservative (2):
Cllr Tony Bevis	Cllr Paul Clarke
Cllr Martin Boffey	Cllr Claire Vickers
Cllr James Brookes	
Cllr Nigel Emery	<u>Green (2):</u>
Cllr Belinda Walters	Cllr Jon Campbell
	Cllr Mike Croker

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Liberal Democrat (8):	Conservative (4):
Cllr Ruth Fletcher	Cllr Richard Landeryou
Cllr Nick Grant	Cllr Josh Potts
Cllr Kasia Greenwood	Cllr Roger Noel
Cllr Warwick Hellawell	Cllr Lynn Lambert
Cllr Dennis Livingstone	
Cllr Jay Mercer	<u>Green (3):</u>
Cllr John Milne	Cllr Emma Beard
Cllr Jon Olson	Cllr Mike Croker
	Cllr Victoria Finnegan

STANDARDS COMMITTEE Must include Chairman of Council and one Cabinet Member

Liberal Democrat (4):	Conservative (2):
Cllr Mark Baynham	Cllr Lynn Lambert
Cllr Jon Olson	Cllr Tricia Youtan
Cllr Nigel Emery	
Cllr Belinda Walters	Green (1):
	Cllr Joan Grech

Plus two co-opted Parish Council Representatives, nominated by the Horsham Association of Local Councils **and** two Independent Persons

HENFIELD COMMONS JOINT COMMITTEE

Three Members – 2 Local Members for Henfield, 1 Local Member for Bramber, Upper Beeding & Woodmancote)

Cllr Gill Perry, Cllr Josh Potts, Cllr Roger Noel

JOINT CLIMATE ACTION & NATURE RECOVERY AND LEISURE, CULTURE & GREEN SPACES

JF AOLO	
Climate Action & Nature Recovery PDAG	
Liberal Democrat (6) including cabinet	Conservative (2):
Member:	Cllr Roger Noel
Cllr Colette Blackburn	Cllr Josh Potts
Cllr Jonathan Taylor	
Cllr Peter van der Borgh	<u>Green (3):</u>
Cllr James Brookes	Cllr Claudia Fisher
Cllr Nick Grant	Cllr Joan Grech
Cllr Dennis Livingstone	Cllr Gill Perry
Leisure, Culture & Green Spaces PDAG	
Liberal Democrat (6) including cabinet	Conservative (3):
Member:	Cllr Philip Circus
Cllr David Skipp	Cllr Roger Noel
Cllr James Brookes	Cllr Josh Potts
Cllr Sam Bateman	
Cllr Jon Olson	<u>Green (2):</u>
Cllr Jonathan Taylor	Cllr Emma Beard
Cllr John Trollope	Cllr Jon Campbell

JOINT ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH, RECYCLING & WASTE AND HOUSING, COMMUNITIES & WELLBEING

Environmental Health, Recycling & Waste PDAG		
Liberal Democrat (7) including cabinet	Conservative (2):	
Member:	Cllr Philip Circus	
Cllr Jay Mercer	Cllr Lynn Lambert	
Cllr Nick Grant		
Cllr Chris Franke	<u>Green (2):</u>	
Cllr Kasia Greenwood	Cllr Emma Beard	
Cllr Warwick Hellawell	Cllr Gill Perry	
Cllr Sam Raby		
Cllr John Trollope		
Housing, Communities & Wellbeing PDAG		
Liberal Democrat (6) including cabinet	Conservative (3):	
Member:	Cllr Philip Circus	
Cllr Sam Raby	Cllr Liz Kitchen	
Cllr Chris Franke	Cllr Tricia Youtan	
Cllr Samantha Bateman		
Cllr Tony Bevis	<u>Green (2):</u>	
Cllr Warwick Hellawell	Cllr Claudia Fisher	
Cllr Colin Minto	Cllr Nicholas Marks	

JOINT LOCAL ECONOMY & PLACE AND PLANNING & INFRASTRUCTURE

Local Economy & Place PDAG	
Liberal Democrat (6) including cabinet	Conservative (3):
Member:	Cllr Paul Clarke
Cllr Ruth Fletcher	Cllr Tony Hogben
Cllr Joanne Knowles	Cllr Richard Landeryou
Cllr Mark Baynham	
Cllr Alex Jeffery	<u>Green (2):</u>
Cllr John Milne	Cllr Jon Campbell
Cllr Colin Minto	Cllr Joan Grech
Planning & Infrastructure PDAG	
Liberal Democrat (6) including cabinet	Conservative (3):
Member:	Cllr Liz Kitchen
Cllr John Milne	Cllr Lynn Lambert
Cllr Peter van der Borgh	Cllr Claire Vickers
Cllr Alex Jeffery	
Cllr Joanne Knowles	<u>Green (2):</u>
Cllr Dennis Livingstone	Cllr Mike Croker
Cllr Clive Trott	Cllr Len Ellis-Brown

JOINT FINANCE & RESOURCES AND PERFORMANCE, CUSTOMER SERVICE & COMMUNICATIONS

Finance & Resources PDAG		
Liberal Democrat (6) including cabinet	Conservative (3):	
Member:	Cllr Paul Clarke	
Cllr Mark Baynham	Cllr Richard Landeryou	
Cllr Tony Bevis	Cllr Claire Vickers	
Cllr Nigel Emery		
Cllr Warwick Hellawell	<u>Green (2):</u>	
Cllr Dennis Livingstone	Cllr Mike Croker	
Cllr Jonathan Taylor	Cllr Len Ellis-Brown	
Performance, Customer Service & Communications PDAG		
Liberal Democrat (6) including cabinet	<u>Conservative (3):</u>	
<u>Member:</u>	Cllr Paul Clarke	
Cllr Tony Frankland	Cllr Joy Dennis	
Cllr Tony Bevis	Cllr Roger Noel	
Cllr Warwick Hellawell		
Cllr Dennis Livingstone	<u>Green (2):</u>	
Cllr Jon Olson	Cllr Mike Croker	
Cllr Jonathan Taylor	Cllr Len Ellis-Brown	